Posted by: Anne E. Stuart | January 11, 2012

New Year, New Semester, New Start

Nothing like a freak October storm to derail my efforts at maintaining this blog.

Personally, I was without power for 5 hours shy of a full week. Thankfully, the kennel had a generator and was willing to take in my dogs until my power was restored. A good friend let us crash on her living room floor.

Things just piled up trying to catch back up from the storm, prepare for Spring registration, and deal with the crazy of finals and the end of the semester. Posting continually got put at the bottom of the to-do list.

But now, it’s a new year and the start of a new semester. That means a new start to keeping up this blog. To increase my motivation to post, I’ll be working the Friday Five into at least one of my classes. I always have a few students who can be counted on to remind me to do things.

Categories

